Day 2 - Learning from a Tough Day

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

As a developer, we all have those days where things just don't seem to go right. Today was one of those days for me. I was trying to create a sample extension using SQL, but I got stuck on the makefile part. Despite spending an hour browsing Stack Exchange and posting a question, I still couldn't find a solution as my question didn't pass review.

Feeling frustrated, I decided to switch gears and work on completing the Python extension, plv8. But again, I ran into some issues even after going through its Github documentation. Despite my best efforts, I couldn't get it to work and had to give up for the day.

As a developer, it can be disheartening to have a day when things don't go as planned. But it's important to remember that these challenges are opportunities to learn and grow (sounds corny).